PFL 5 Salt Lake City results: Collard vs Burnell

PFL 5: Regular Season 2024 live results from Jon M. Huntsman Center in Salt Lake City, UT

This post may contain affiliate links. We earn a commission, with no extra cost to you, if you use those links to make a purchase.

PFL 5: Collard vs Burnell airs live from Jon M. Huntsman Center in Salt Lake City, UT on Friday, June 21. The fight card continues Regular Season 2024 featuring a series of MMA bouts in the light heavyweight and lightweight classes.

In the main event, Clay Collard (25-12) of Payson, UT and Mads Burnell (18-6) of Denmark battle it out at lightweight. In the co-main event, Impa Kasanganay (16-4) of Fort Lauderdale, FL and Jakob Nedoh (8-2) of Slovenia go head to head at light heavyweight.

Also on the card, Patricky “Pitbull” Freire (25-13) meets his Brazilian-fellow Bruno Miranda (16-5) at lightweight. Plus, Robert Wilkinson (18-2) of Australia and Joshua Silveira (13-2) of Miami Beach, Florida clash at light heavyweight.

A pair of light heavyweight bouts kicks off the action, featuring Dovletdzhan Yagshimuradov (22-7-1) of Turkmenistan up against Simon Biyong (9-4) of Cameroon and Antonio Carlos Junior (17-5) of Brazil versus Alex Polizzi (10-4) of of Madison, Wisconsin. The full line up can be found below.


PFL 5 Salt Lake City live stream

In the U.S., PFL 5: Collard vs Burnell airs live stream on ESPN+. The main card starts on Friday, June 21 at 8 pm ET / 5 pm PT. The preliminary card begins at 5 pm ET / 2 pm PT.

In the UK and Europe, the PFL 5: Collard vs Burnell live stream is available on DAZN. The main card starts on Saturday, June 22 at 1 am BST / 2 am CEST. The preliminary action begins on Friday, June 21 at 10 pm BST / 11 pm CEST.


PFL 5 Salt Lake City results

Get PFL 5 Salt Lake City: Collard vs Burnell full fight card results below.

Main card

  • Mads Burnell def. Clay Collard by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
  • Impa Kasanganay def. Jakob Nedoh by TKO (doctor stoppage, R2 at 5:00)
  • Bruno Miranda def. Patricky Pitbull by split decision (29–28, 28–29, 29–28)
  • Rob Wilkinson def. Joshua Silveira by split decision (28–29, 29–28, 29–28)
  • Dovletdzhan Yagshimuradov def. Simon Biyong by unanimous decision (30–27, 30–27, 30–27)
  • Alex Polizzi def. Antonio Carlos Junior by unanimous decision (29–28, 29–28, 29–28)

Preliminary card

  • Brent Primus def. Solomon Renfro by submission (rear-naked choke, R3 at 3:21)
  • Sadibou Sy def. Andrew Sanchez by TKO (punches, R3 at 4:02)
  • Gadzhi Rabadanov def. Elvin Espinoza by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
  • Adam Piccolotti def. Michael Dufort by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
  • Sergio Cossio def. Anthony Romero by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
  • Brahyan Zurcher def. Julian Ruiz by KO (punch, R2 at 1:26)
Parviz Iskenderov
Parviz Iskenderov is a former Muay Thai fighter, sports manager and editor at FIGHTMAG.

Latest News

Newsletter
Leave your comment
Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here